Television turns workaholic

japan-2014Sublime guitar band Television re-awakened after years of inactivity in 2013 with gigs all around the world - including its first in Australia. 2014 looks even busier with the band embarking on what looks like a world tour.

Courtesy of the ultimate Television website The Wonder, here are the dates so far:

USA:
Saturday, March 29 as part of the "Big Ears" Music Festival in Knoxville, TN.
Monday Mar 31 - Marathon Music Works, Nashville, TN.
Wednesday April 2 - Variety Playhouse, Atlanta, GA.
Friday, April 4 - Greenville Municipal Auditorium, Greenville, TX.
Thursday May 8 - Metro, Chicago, IL.
Monday, May 12 - the Paradise Rock Club in Boston, MA.

Japan:
Sunday April 13 - Garden, Tokyo, Japan.
Friday April 18 - The Doors, Tokyo, Japan.

Canada:
Saturday May 10 - Phoenix Concert Theatre, Toronto, ON. Spain:
Saturday, May 31 - Primavera Sound Festival in Barcelona.

Italy:
Tuesday June 3 - Alcatraz, Milan, Italy

Portugal:
June 5-7 - Optimus Primavera Sound, Porto, Portugal.

Switzerland:
Sunday June 8 - Les Docks, Lausanne, Switzerland

Finland:
Wednesday June 11 - The Circus, Helsinki, Finland.

Norway:
Saturday June 14 - Bergenfest 2014, Bergen, Norway.

UK:
Saturday, June 14 - 02 ABC, Glasgow, Scotland.

In other news, the band has a new album recorded with Tom Verlaine’s vocals to be added. Anyone want to offer odds on it coming out this year?

Tags: television, tom verlaine, tour

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

0
Your comments are subject to administrator's moderation.
  • No comments found